Registrace | Přihlášení

Košík je zatím prázdný

Měna:

czk

The Nest

(Produkt nebyl zatím hodnocen)

Napsat recenzi

Autor: C. Sweeney
Vydavatel: Harper Collins UK
Publikováno: 2016
Formát: hardback 416 stran
Cena: 235 Kč ( 214 Kč bez DPH)
Ušetříte 42 Kč (15%)
Běžná cena 277 Kč
Dostupnost: Skladem u dodavatele - expedujeme do 28 pracovních dnů

Informace o dostupnosti

Toto zboží se nachází ve skladu našeho dodavatele.

  • Expedujeme do 28 pracovních dnů.

Anotace

A sharp, funny and deftly observed debut about a wonderfully dysfunctional New York family, The Plumbs, and the three grown-up siblings fighting to save the family money pot – the ‘nest’ – as their oldest brother threatens to lose it all. Perfect for fans of The Middlesteins and The Vacationers. When Leo Plumb drives off drunk from a party in a sports car with a nineteen-year-old waitress in tow, to the moral and legal fallout must be added the horrible inconvenience to his brother and sisters. Leo’s rehab costs have severely depleted ‘the nest’ – the family’s joint trust fund that would have cut them loose from their myriad financial issues. For Melody, a suburban wife and mother, it was to cover both an unwieldy mortgage and her daughters’ college tuition. Antiques dealer Jack has secretly borrowed against the beach cottage he shares with his husband. And Beatrice, a once-promising short story writer, can’t seem to finish her overdue novel. Brought together as never before, the Plumb siblings must grapple with old resentments, present-day truths, and the significant emotional and financial toll of the accident, as well as finally acknowledging the choices they have made in their own lives. Ferociously astute, warm and funny, The Nest is a brilliant debut chronicling the hilarity and savagery of family life.

Kategorie

Knihovnické kódy

  • EAN: 9780008133726

Zákazníci si zakoupili s tímto produktem

Nová recenze

Podělte se o svůj názor na tento titul s ostatními čtenáři.

Otázka proti spamu



Přihlášení uživatele